2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Sep 26, 2020  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar (SJC Long Island)


 
   

Fall Semester 2020

Aug. 20 Adult Professional, Graduate and Online Admitted Student Reception
Aug. 27 Parent Orientation 
Aug. 27 Freshman and Transfer Orientation
Sep. 8 (Tue) First Day of Graduate Management Classes
Sep. 9 (Wed) Undergraduate and Graduate Begin
Sep. 9 (Wed) All Full Semester Online Classes  (Undergraduate, Graduate, GMS) Classes Begin
Sep. 9 (Wed) Cycle A Online Classes Begin
Sep. 9 - 15 Late Registration and Program Changes
Sep. 12 (Sat) Weekend College Trimester Begins
Sep.17 Investiture
Sep. 30 Last day to opt to take courses Pass/No Credit Basis
Oct. 8 Honors Convocation
Oct. 12 (Mon) Fall Break - (No Classes)
Oct. 21 College Wide Meeting Day - Long Island Campus
No Classes Between 8:00AM - 4:35 PM;  Classes Resume at 4:45 PM
Oct. 25 Last Day to withdraw from Classes and recieve a WD
Oct. 30 Cycle A Online Classes End.
Nov. 2 (Mon) Cycle B Online Classes Begin
Nov. 26- Nov. 29 Thanksgiving Recess (Wed. Nov. 25 - Classes beginning at 4:00 pm or later will Not Meet.)
Dec. 14 (Mon) Last Day of Undergraduate and Graduate Classes
Dec. 15 (Tue) Study Day; No Classes
Dec. 16-22 Final Examination Period (Dec. 23  will be alternate date if exams are missed because of snow.)
Dec. 19 (Sat) Last Day of Classes for Graduate Management Studies
Dec. 20(Sun) Weekend College Classes End
Dec.22  Cycle B Online Classes End
Jan. 8 Make-up exams for final exam absentees - Fall 2020 semester
Jan. 15 Last day to submit change of grades for all AB & INC. grades - Fall 2020 semester

Winter Intersession 2021

Jan. 4- 19 Winter Intersession Courses. (Jan. 16, Saturday, will be used to make up for snow day.)
Jan. 18 Holiday - Martin Luther King Jr. Day. No Classes

Spring Semester 2021

Jan.7  Adult Professional, Graduate and Online Student Student Admitted Reception
Jan. 14 New Student Orientation 
Jan.20 Parent Orientation
Jan. 20 (Wed) Graduate Management Studies Classes begin
Jan. 21 (Thu) Undergraduate and Graduate Classes Begin.
Jan. 21 (Thu) All Full Semester Online Classes ( Undergraduate, Graduate, GMS) Classes Begin
Jan. 21 (Thu) Cycle A Onlione Classes Begin
Jan. 21-27 Late Registration and Program Changes.
Jan. 25 (Sat.) Weekend College Trimester Begins
Feb. 11 Last day to opt to take courses on Pass/No Credit Basis
Feb. 15 Holiday - President’s Day. (No Classes)
Feb. 16 Study Day/Snow Day (Can Be Used as a Snow Make-Up Day if Necessary)
Mar. 10 College Wide Meeting Day - Brooklyn Campus - (No Classes)
Mar. 12 Last day to Withdraw from classes and receive a WD
Mar. 12 Cycle A Online Classes End
Mar. 15-19 Spring Break - (No Classes)
Mar. 22 Cycle B Online Classes Begin
Apr. 1-4 Easter Recess - (No Classes)
May 5 (Wed) Last day of Undergraduate and Graduate Classes
May 6 (Thu) Snow Day (No Classes)
May 7 (Fri) Study Day (No Classes)
May 8 (Sat) Graduate Management Studies Classes End 
May 9 (Sun) Weekend College Trimeester Ends
May 10-15 Final Examination Period.
May 15 Cycle B Online Classes End
May 21 Make-up exams for final exam absentees - Spring 2021 semester
May 28 Last day to submit change of grades for all AB & INC. grades - Spring 2021 semester

Summer Sessions 2021

The Session I-III dates below pertain to Undergraduate Summer Classes. For Graduate Summer Classes, please consult with the Program Director of your Graduate Program.

May 22 Sat. Weekend College Summer Trimester Begins
May 31 Mon. Holiday -  Memorial Day. No Classes
July 5 Mon. Holiday - Independence Day. No Classes
Session I M-H May 24 - June 21
Session II M-H June 28 - July 26
Session III M, W May 24 - July 21
Session III T, H May 25 - July 15
Aug. 22 Sun. Last day of Weekend College Summer Trimester Classes