2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Sep 18, 2021  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar (SJC Brooklyn)


 



 


Fall Semester 2021

Aug. 30 Orientation for Freshmen/Transfer Students
Aug. 30 Parent Orientation
Sep. 7(Tue) First day of Classes for Graduate Management Studies
Sep. 8 (Wed) Undergraduate and Graduate Classes Begin
Sep. 8 (Wed) All Full Semester Online Classes (Undergraduate, Graduate, GMS) Classes Begin
Sep. 8 (Wed) Cycle A Online Classes Begin
Sep. 8 - 14 Late Registration and Program Changes.
Sep. 11(Sat) Saturday Session I Begins
Sep.20 Investiture
Sep. 29 Last Day to opt to take courses on Pass/No Credit Basis
Oct. 4 Last day to Withdraw from Cycle A Online Classes and receive a WD. Midpoint of Cycle A Online Classes
Oct. 11(Mon) Fall Break. (No Classes)
Oct. 14 Honors Convocation
Oct. 16 (Sat) Saturday Session I Ends
Oct. 20 College Wide Meeting Day - Long Island Campus - No Classes on the Brooklyn Campus
Oct. 23 (Sat) Saturday Session II Begins
Oct. 28 Last day to Withdraw from Classes and receive a WD. Midpoint of the Semester
Oct. 29 Cycle A Online Classes End
Nov. 1 (Mon) Cycle B Online Classes Begin
Nov. 24 Last day to Withdraw from Cycle B Online Classes and receive a WD. Midpoint of Cycle B Online Classes
Nov. 25 -28 Thanksgiving Recess
Dec. 4 (Sat) Saturday Session II Ends
Dec.13 (Mon) Last day of Semester length Undergraduate and Graduate Classes
Dec. 14 (Tue) Study Day; (No Classes)
Dec. 15 - 21 Final Examination Period (Dec. 22 will be alternate date if exams are missed because of snow.)
Dec. 21  Last day of Classes for Graduate Management Studies
Dec. 21 Cycle B Online Classes End
Jan. 7 Make-up exams for final exam absentees  - Fall 2021 semester
Jan. 14 Last day to submit all change of grades for all AB & INC. grades - Fall 2021 semester

Winter Intersession 2022

Jan. 3 -18 Winter Intersession Courses (Jan. 15 - Sat.  will be used to make up for snow day.)
Jan. 17 Holiday - Martin Luther King Day.

Spring Semester 2022

Jan. 11 New Student Orientation 
Jan. 11 Parent Orientation
Jan. 19 (Wed) Graduate Management Studies Classes Begin
Jan. 20 (Thu) Undergraduate and Graduate Begin
Jan. 20 (Thu) All Full Semester Online Classes (Undergraduate, Graduate, GMS) Classes Begin
Jan. 20 (Thu) Cycle A Online Classes Begin
Jan. 20- 26 Late Registration and Program Changes.
Jan. 22 (Sat) Saturday Session III Begins
Feb. 14 Last day to Withdraw from Cycle A Online Classes and receive a WD. Midpoint of Cycle A Online Classes
Feb. 16 Last day to opt to take courses for Pass/No Credit Basis
Feb. 21 Holiday-President’s Day. (No Classes)
Feb. 22 Study Day/Snow Day (May be used to make up for snow day.)
Feb. 26 Saturday Session III Ends
Mar. 5 (Sat) Saturday Session IV Begins
Mar. 9 College Wide Meeting Day - Brooklyn Campus (No Classes)
Mar. 10 Last day to Withdraw from Classes and receive a WD. Midpoint of the Semester
Mar 11 Cycle A Online Classes End
Mar. 14-18 Spring Break. No Classes.
Mar. 21 Cycle B Online Classes Begin
Apr. 14-17 Easter Recess (No Classes)
Apr. 19 Last day to Withdraw from Cycle B Online Classes and receive a WD. Midpoint of Cycle B Online Classes
Apr. 23 Saturday Session IV Ends
May 4 (Wed) Last day of Undergraduate and Graduate Classes
May 5 (Thu) Snow Day - (No Classes)
May 6 (Fri) Study Day - (No Classes)
May 7 (Sat) Last day of Classes for Graduate Management Studies
May 7-13 Final Examination Period
May 13 Cycle B Online Classes End
May 20 Make-up exams for final exam absentees - Spring 2022 semester
May 27 Last day to submit a change of grade for all AB & INC. grades - Spring 2022 semester

Summer Sessions 2022

The dates below pertain to Undergraduate Summer Semester Classes. For Summer Graduate Classes, please consult with the Program Director of your Graduate Program.

May 30 Mon Holiday. Memorial Day - No Classes
July 4 Mon Holiday. Independence Day -No Classes
Session I M-TH May 23 - June 20
Session II M-TH June 27 - July 25
Session III M, W May 23- July 20
Session III T,TH May 24- July 14